Skip to main content

Posts

Showing posts with the label BBC: News and Videos

BBC: News andVideos. April 15th, 2010

Page last updated at 10:40 GMT, Thursday, 15 April 2010 11:40 UK China growth points to yuan move China's economy grew at an annual rate of 11.9% in the first quarter, leading some to predict a revaluation of the yuan. China resists yuan overture Rare trade deficit reported Yuan rise 'bad for growth' Toyota halts Lexus sales globally Toyota suspends sales of its 2010 Lexus GX 460 worldwide amid roll-over concerns and says that it will test other SUV models. Vote due on BP's Canada oil plan Oil giant BP is facing a rebellion

BBC: News and Videos Updated, April 10th, 2010

Page last updated at 23:35 GMT, Monday, 5 April 2010 00:35 UK Toyota faces record US $16m fine The US government accuses Toyota of failing to tell it about accelerator pedal defects and will press for a record fine. Toyota sees US sales rebound Volvo sale deal signed by Geely Toyota to 'respond more quickly' Geithner boosts India trade ties US Treasury Secretary Timothy Geithner will push India to open its markets in his first visit to India since assuming office. Oil price up amid jobs joy in US Oil prices extend gains above $80 a